About Us
Our Mission
Our Team
Services
Become A Sitter
Contact
Connections
   
 



Welcome Visitors,
My name is Amanda Nelson.  I am the owner and manager of Quick Reliable Sitters, LLC.         
In 2010 I saw a need and started to create a company with the idea of helping families to find childcare for their children in their home.  I personally have 17 years experience caring for children in their own home environment.   I am a graduate of University of Hartford, receiving my Bachelor's and Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education.  While working on my bachelor’s degree I worked part time caring for children and substitute teaching in various school districts.  After receiving my bachelor's, I began working full time in a preschool/daycare as a Head Teacher. My dedication to teaching and caring for young children was always my strong suit.  When I set out to do something I have to finish it to the end. As for the present, I am combining my education and childcare experience to fulfill the needs of the families requiring childcare and the sitters inquiring to work with families by signing on to work with Quick Reliable Sitters.
That being said, my future endeavor will be to continue my education and receive my doctorate degree. 



My Name is Ciarra.  I am 22 years old and enjoy working with children.  I come from a big family surrounded by children.  I have worked in Customer Service for four years and went to college for Medical Assisting.  I enjoy cooking, reading, visiting museums,and different parks.  I am a very dependable person and possess good communication skills.


My name is Sarah Graham.  I am a 21 year old student at Central Connecticut State University.  I am inspired and whole heartedly passionate about children.  If the sun is shining you will find me outside doing various activities such as hiking, gardening, or simply enjoying nature.   I have about five years’ experience in childcare and would love to further my experience with families and watch their children grow up.  I have a very kind and gentle nature, but love to have fun as well! I am energetic, optimistic, reliable, responsible, and trustworthy.  Looking for an opportunity to work with children, provide them with a loving and caring atmosphere to learn and grow in.

Hello my name is Marilyn. I am a wife, mother and grandmother.  I have three sons of my own and two grandsons.  I have 25 years of childcare experience working as a teacher, mother, and grandmother.    I have been a preschool teacher for 8 years.  I enjoy my passion for teaching. My passion for teaching started when I was 5.  Currently I teach full time and take classes to receive my Bachelor’s degree in Human Services with a specialization in Early Childhood.

Hi, my name is Nicole.  I am 25 years old and I enjoy working with children.  I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education from East Stroudsburg University.  For the past 3 years I have been teaching children ages 3 to 5.  Throughout the past 10 years, I have had experience with working with children from birth to 3rd grade.  I enjoy reading, listening to music, walking my dogs, and exercising.  I am very caring, responsible, and trustworthy.  I love to watch children grow and learn over time.

Hello, my name is Nikkia.  I’ve worked with kids for about 6 years.  I currently work for the Blue Hills Civic Association which is a non-profit organization for inner city youth.  Children have been a passion of mine since forever.  I would be a great sitter for your children.  I’m friendly, energetic, and love what I do. I am also for learning time and play time.  I believe with the right family my skills would be put to use. Hope to hear from you soon.

Hi, my name is Alicia.  I have over ten years of experience working with children and youth.  I have managed and worked hands-on with children in a school based before and after care program, worked in non-profit agencies with youth, as well as provided one-on-one child care.  I enjoy cooking, reading, and spending time outdoors.  It would be a pleasure to support your family by providing reliable and friendly child care. 

Hi, my name is Stephanie.  I am 23 years old.  I am a Graduate of the Saint Joseph’s University in West Hartford.  I am currently attending for my Masters in Elementary Education and teaching license.  I absolutely love working with children.  I have spent several years working in childcare centers as a teacher’s assistant and most recently working in the public school systems as an intern.  Most of my experience has been with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers.  I’ve always enjoyed playing and interacting with children and it is particularly a joy to watch children learn and grow.   I am a gentle and nurturing person by nature and I make it a priority to build strong relationships with children as well as their parents.  I look forward to working with you! 

Sitter References

Please Be Patient.
More Sitters Profile's will be up soon.